News! News! News!

Last minute September updates! 😀 I have loads.

===============

Last Saturday (September 29), one of my good friends gave birth to David Antonio Miguel D. Martinez. Naks the name, diba! So Español! I luv it! Hehehe! I haven’t met him yet, but his tita just sent me his pic. He’s so adorable! Can’t wait to meet him. 😀


===============

My good friend Kris is leaving mid Month to the US for a training in her new office. Why this is such big news to me? Well for a couple of reasons:

  1. Mawawalaan ako ng “dumping” ground for a month and a half;
  2. My “work” events seems to coincide with Kris’. And I’m actually seeing an “up” movement in my work as well;
  3. I need to be making decisions myself, and let change take its natural course.

Congrats dude! Good luck to us!

===============

During our EO3Q meeting this morning, our boss announced that our company has already reached and exceeded last year’s sales performance. A big hurrah to us. 😀 Pwede na kaya mag bakasyon for the last quarter? Wehehe! Ummm, I don’t think so…

===============

I don’t follow the UAAP saga ever since I graduated. Too bad for school spirit. But for some reason, news was all around me about this Season 70 of UAAP specifically about the La Salle-Ateneo rivalry. I started hearing about it when La Salle lost to Ateneo during the Sept. 9 games 2nd playoffs. Many of the Atenistas I met bragged about this win for a good week. It got more interesting when both teams made it to the final four, and were up against each other once again for the semis against UE (who is undefeated so far). La Salle was “twice to beat” with the first fight last Thursday. This basically means, if La Salle won, then they were up against UE. If Ateneo won, there would be another match to break the tie with La Salle.

During the Thursday fight, La Salle lost to Ateneo. A lot of chismax went on saying this was an “intended” loss, because the UAAP games (most esp. La Salle-Ateneo games) were a money making business. It made a whole lot of sense (not that I’m sulking that La Salle lost, as I mentioned, I didn’t really care much for the saga). Money making, because had La Salle won during that time, then there was no tie-breaker round. With the tie breaker round, Araneta Collisium made money, ticket sales made money, the major advertisers would be endorsed for another day, and of course, the drama is better. It also helps that Ateneo and La Salle are the most popular rivals since goodness knows when. And their alumnis were major sponsors to the events. I don’t know how true it is, but it made absolute sense for the players to be “bought” out so the money making guys, make more money.

Irregardless of, yesterday was the tie breaker. And after all the hoopla, La Salle will be fighting at the championship round against UE. Click on the image below for the blow-by-blow account of the explosive game.


I now look forward to rekindling my Green spirit. ANIMO LA SALLE! 😀

===============

I was supposed to be looking forward to a Singapore trip this October, but it got foiled. 😦 Blast my darn sister. (Joke lang!)

I’m thinking of where to go for a getaway. Hmm. What do you think? I’m thinking end of the month, para long weekend. (All Saint’s / Soul’s Day Holiday).

===============

Ang haba ng buhok ko. 😀

3 thoughts on “News! News! News!

  1. Can’t sister dear… the mader’s going home. Who will look after the kiddies? Use the money na lang on another trip… I doubt if mama will want to leave the phils though… Or shopping/spa trip? That always works!

Leave a Reply

