Time for parties

Last Tuesday, Admin circulated a memo about our Christmas party this coming Friday. The theme is Psychedelic Christmas and it’s a costume party. The party caught me unaware (huwhat?! Friday na ang Christmas party?!) and left me without a costume to wear nor a gift to give.

I have zero imagination, and needed the help of the world wide web to give me an idea of what is psychedelic. After viewing pictures of The Supremes, Austin Powers, The Beatles, etc., I asked my colleague to accompany me to buy an outfit that will bring me back to the that era.

Do you have any idea how ridiculously hard that was?! And how I felt ridiculously silly. Oh, if I could just NOT go. Haay. My only consolation is that, I wouldn’t be the only one who will look silly. At least we’re a whole group. (If I end up to be the only one wearing teased, big or flyaway hair, so help me…)

Anyway, I’m still running around looking for fishnet stockings to complete my already ridiculous image. A trip to SM is in order…

I wonder if I have the guts to post pics of our party tomorrow. šŸ˜• esep esep.

7 thoughts on “Time for parties

  1. select a dress with flower dress….make sure the length is above the knees, shorter pa, A cut.

    match it with fish net stockings (kahit white)

    doll shoes.

    fly-away hair with headband that matches ur dress…

    and pink lipstick!

  2. Ate bilis mo naman mag comment. kaka post ko lang eh. I bought a dress already but way above the knees. I’m so conscious. šŸ˜³ hehe.

    what are doll shoes?

  3. Pingback: yevka’s gondola ride » Sixties kunwa

Leave a Reply

