kids say the darnest things

Characters:

Brian – my nephew who just turned 7
Andrew – Brian’s younger brother, who’s 5
Baj – the kids dad
I – refers to my siser, the narrator

Check out the conversation here:
(excerpted from my sister’s blog)

Brian: Andrew, how old are you?
Andrew: 100 years old!

Brian: What! You’re older than me? Ok, then I’m 101.
Andrew:
No, only me!
Brian:
Ok , if you’re 100 years old, tell me the meaning of life!

At this point Baj and I are dumbfounded with Brian’s question until the punchline…

Brian: Because if you’re old, then you must be wise!!!

==================

My nephews are geniuses, I tell you!

Leave a Reply

