she came to me and asked me not to judge her

But you see, I can’t do that. I’d rather stay away from her, put our friendship on hold for a bit, not be the shoulder she needs to cry on, and, most of all, bite my tongue. Because however liberal she may think I am, however a friend I should be, our moral compasses aren’t pointing at the same direction for now. Especially when I’m feeling for another friend’s heart ache.

She wants what you have… and all you can think of is yourself. I’m sorry, but I won’t allow myself to be part of it. You know how I feel. It’s time to grow up.

One thought on “she came to me and asked me not to judge her

Leave a Reply

