Good things comes to those who wait

I bid adieu. After 3 years and 1 month. It is time to finally, FINALLY, say goodbye to my first employer in Singapore.

20110515-145338.jpg

Goodbye Xpress.

It’s funny to have mixed feelings, when I’ve wanted this for so long. I should be relieved and excited. Which I am, for sure. But I’m also scared and a teenie bit sad. I feel I’m being yanked out of my comfort zone and that’s scary stuff. It’s never sad about the leaving. It’s about letting go of the familiar, and moving to something I am not sure of what will happen. The people I’m leaving behind saw me at my best and worst, and accepted me for that. I’m not sure of how the new company will take the “badder” part of me. Also, I don’t know if you’ve felt this, but I fear I’ve got nothing more to “give”. I still question whether this really is where I want to be.

Well, that’s the scared side of me that I accept and acknowledge. But as I said, it’s just a side. The bigger part of me is excited and relieved, ecstatic and grateful. And I celebrate that because I know I deserve. Oh and have I mentioned reward? Hello iphone4! Swanky new gadget because I’ve reached part 1 of my goal.

My new “home” is a marketing consultancy firm. I’d like to believe that it’s a step up after my Pronove Tai days. (Previous company seemed to be a step down). I’ll be able to talk more once I start, but rest assured the moola is a definite plus. Do I hear a ka-ching?? 🙂

That’s my latest. What’s going on with you? 🙂

P.S. if you’re on iPad, iPhone, etc, add Viber to your apps and add me there.

2 thoughts on “Good things comes to those who wait

  1. where are you moving to? what company?
    I guess that is a good one for you… don’t be scared, kayang-kaya mo yan. And the new people will find you just how the others found you.. friendly, witty, and down to earth… am sure you won’t have any probs in moving. Just do all things rightly and you will surely pass the trials easily. take care always.

Leave a Reply

