The higher I soar, the harder the fall…

I seem to attract the same guy, over and over and over again.  This time, he is way too close for comfort from the last.  I’m waiting for the heart to do the thumpity-thumpity-thump-thump, but yet, this time, I’m scared.  I’m too old to play games, and although this is too “new” to go all hot and serious, I’m effing scared he will end up the same way the last guy did which was to let me soar high, only not to catch me when I fall.

So let’s try something different, shall we.  Stay low, don’t soar, fake a fall, and if he attempts to catch, then maybe it’s real. Listen to me, heart, it’s better this way.

Don’t drop me, please…

Leave a Reply

